Research


Dan Pink talks about how Karl Fisch is flipping his classroom

University of Colorado - Educational Vodcasting Resource Site


My Blog Posting on Flipping the Classroom


A collection of flip classroom resources. http://cybraryman.com/flipclass.html

Instructional Resources


Khan Academy - www.khanacademy.org
A collection of thousands of instructional tutorial for Math, Science, History etc..
Self Paced Exercises
Student and Class Management and Reporting
See my blog posting about the Khan Academy

Academic Earth - www.academicearth.org
Features online courses from the worlds top scholars

Math Train TV - www.mathtrain.tv
Student made mathematics tutorials - "Kids teaching kids"

Tutorial Creation and Recording Resources


Screencast-o-matic

Screencast-O-Matic is free and easy to use . With one click you can start recording your screen and right from your browser on Windows, Mac, Linux and does not require any software installation. it is all online.

Camstudio

Camstudio is also a great screencasting tool. It allows its users to screen record and ceate awesome video tutorials and share them through a generated link with others online. It is also easy to use and the only thing you need to do is download it for free into your computer.

Jing

Jing allows its users to create images and videos of what they see on their screen and share them with the world instantly and easily. Jing has two versions one is free and the other is premium. The free Jing offers just : five minutes of screen recording and some mark up tools for images.

Wink


Smart Notebook Software and Smart Recorder - www.smarttech.com
The Smart Notebook Software is available for schools that have Smart Interactive White Boards. The Smart recorder allows a user to record audio and the screen in order to produce a video tutorial.
Video - How to use the smart recorder


The following Software is Available for Purchase

Camtasia - Software that captures your computer screen and develops a movie from it.



Drawing Programs - These programs allow you to draw and annotate websites on your computer.


Smooth Draw - www.smoothdraw.com
A free feature rich drawing program. This program can be used with any screen recording program.

Sumo Paint - www.sumopaint.com
A free web-based drawing program. No software install required. This program can be used with any screen recording program.




Storing and Publishing Tutorials


School Tube - www.schooltube.com
Teachers may create a class page. All videos are stored on that page. Students may submit videos for the class page. The teacher must moderate them before they are published.

Screencast.com - www.screencast.com

Videos that are published on a video sharing site may be linked or embedded into a blog, Google Site, wiki or web page.