Thank you everyone for attending today. I hope that you found it useful. The powerpoint is attached below. I would love hear feedback regarding any of the tools/projects that spoke about today. If you use them with students please let me know. I would also love to see samples.

Thanks again.



Powerpoint Presentation



Wikispaces

Wiki's In plain English - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dnL00TdmLY
Sites for Teachers - **http://www.wikispaces.com/site/for/teachers/**
Tutorials - wiki's for schools - http://wikis4school.wikispaces.com/
Discussion Starters - http://theweekinrap.com/
Example of Teacher linked to student wikis - http://rcsmath7.wikispaces.com/




Digital Storytelling


Story Creation Sites

1. Microsoft Photostory 3 - Download it here - Images, Narration and Music -
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/PhotoStory/default.mspx
2. Animoto - Create digital Stories online - http://animoto.com/education
3. Windows Movie Maker - Images, Narration, Music, Video
4. IMovie - Images, Narration, Music, Video
5. Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net - Audio, Narration,
6. Blabberize - Make any picture speak. www.blabberize.com

Image Searching

1. Google Safe Search - Learn about it here---http://www.google.com/support/websearch/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=510
2. Creative Commons - www.creativecommons.org
3. Search For Creative Commons Images - http://search.creativecommons.org
4. Bibme - Bibliography Maker - www.bibme.org
5. Google Custom Search Engine - http://www.google.com/cse/


Sample Stories
1. Briggs School Productions, - http://blogs.jefftwp.org/wordpress/briggsschoolproductions
2. Cozy Lake School Productions - http://blogs.jefftwp.org/wordpress/cozylakeschoolproductions
3. White Rock School Productions - http://blogs.jefftwp.org/wordpress/whiterockproductions
4. http://www.edmestoncentralschool.net/uploads/jchase/musicvideotoo.htm
5. Math Tutorials Made By Students - http://www.mathtrain.tv/


Publish your Stories
1.Wordpress Blog - www.wordpress.com
2. Schooltube - www.schooltube.com
3. Wiki - www.wikispaces.com
4. Voicethreads- www.voicethreads.com
5. Ning - www.ning.com



Glogster - Digital Posters

1. Education Website - http://edu.glogster.com
2. My wiki page for Glogster - http://edunology.glogster.com/glogster
3. World Healer Project - http://worldhealer.wikispaces.com

Wordle

1. Wordle - http://www.wordle.net/
2. My wordle wiki page - https://edunology.wikispaces.com/Wordle
3. Wordle Example - Define Art - http://period1tok.blogspot.com/2010/02/what-is-art.html





Global Collaboration and Projects

1. Jenuine Tech - http://www.jenuinetech.com/
2. Epals - http://www.epals.com
3. Global Education Collaborative - http://globaleducation.ning.com/
4. Skype - www.skype.com
5. Skype in Schools - http://skypeinschools.pbworks.com/
6. Rutgers Center for Math and Science - Video Conference Connections - http://cmsce.rutgers.edu/resources/vc/vc_main.php
7.

Social Networking

Ning - Create your own social Network - www.ning.com
Example: msdakenenglish.ning.com

Multimedia Sites

Khan Academy - http://www.khanacedemy.org
The Week in Rap - http://theweekinrap.com/
TED - www.ted.com
Academic Earth - www.academicearth.com
Teachertube- http://www.teachertube.com



Other Sites of Interest


Shmoop - Study Guides and Learning activities for LA and SS - www.shmoop.com

Wolfram Alpha - Computational Search Engine - http://www.wolframalpha.com/




Collaborative Writing


Wall Wisher - http://www.wallwisher.com
Google Docs- http://docs.google.com
Etherpad- http://www.etherpad.com
Type with me - http://typewith.me
Wikispaces - http://www.wikispaces.com
Bubbl.us Bubbl.US - Mind Mapping


Personal Learning Network


1. Delicious - http://del.icio.us
4. Classroom 2.0 - www.classroom20.com
5. Google Reader - www.google.com/reader
6. IGoogle Page - www.google.com/ig
7. Twitter.com - www.twitter.com
8. Blogs by Subject Area - https://edunology.wikispaces.com/PLN